I dont tell lies or spin the truth just telling it like it is

How Much Support do I have ?

I have intimated to my local CLP that I intend to be considered to stand at the Scottish Parliamentary elections next May. Now I know I have a number of readers from all over the UK of all parties and would like to hear you comments.

My Constituency is currently held by the Conservative MSP John Lamont. It was previously held by the Liberal Democrat Euan Robson. He is standing again I suspect there will be a back lash on both the Conservatives and The Liberal Democrats.

Thanks

One response

  1. Hi Michael,
    I would say go for it. I would imagine that your area is similar to mine-rural and Labour having been traditionally been 3rd or lower. Prepare yourself for a lot of hard work, and set yourself a realistic target. Dont forget that the list canidates will probably get most of the help, but try to get them involved in your campaign too-it can work both ways.

    Good luck!

    October 22, 2010 at 8:53 pm